Wednesday, October 23, 2002

The Commission

The members of the commission whose job it is to straighten out the US Bishops' norms and charter concerning sexual abuse of children have been named:

For the Holy See: Cardinal Dario Castrillon Hoyos, prefect of the Congregation for Clergy; Archbishop Julian Herranz, president of the Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts; Archbishop Tarcisio Bertone, secretary of the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith; Archbishop Francesco Monterisi, secretary of the Congregation for Bishops.

For the US Bishops: Cardinal Francis Eugene George, O.M.I., archbishop of Chicago; Archbishop William Joseph Levada, archbishop of San Francisco; Bishop Thomas Doran of Rockford; Bishop Edward Lori of Bridgeport.

I'm especially happy with the selections to represent the US Bishops.

No comments: